top of page

Interview with Adrienne Waters: A Cup of Coffee with Your Dream Girl

You might be on holiday on the breath-taking sandy beaches of the North Shore, and you spot a tanned, toned long-haired blonde beauty running towards you with her swift looking surfboard in hand. She runs closer and closer and she shows you her shimmering white smile as she makes a sharp turn towards the ocean where waist high waves are rolling smoothly into shore. The glorious blonde surfer girl starts running towards the water but doesn't notice the rock hiding in the sand, and she instantaneously trips over the rock and falls head first into the salty water; her surfboard flying out from underneath her left arm. But to your surprise, she stands up fearless and just laughs it off as if it happens on the regular. Meet Adrienne.

Adrienne Waters at Coffee Gallery, Haleiwa

She's a 5'8' model with one of the craziest and quirkiest personalities I have come across. Her positive aroma combined with her astonishing natural beauty makes her definite force not to be reckoned with!

I personally first met Adrienne at a shoot that we did together at a North Shore local coffee shack called Sunrise Shack located at Sunset beach. Somehow we started talking while posing with our papaya bowls in hand. It was friendship at first sight.

Today I sat her down and just got to know her in a whole new way. I wanted to uncover who she believes she is and how she views herself. I wanted to know what make her, her and what she can envision in her near future.

When did you move to Hawaii?

"I moved to Hawaii the summer of 2016 in August after spontaneously deciding to in June. It was a stressful two months getting ready to move to a place five thousand miles away but it was one of the best decisions I could have ever made."

Have you always lived on the North Shore?

I have lived on the North Shore the entire time I've been here and have absolutely loved it! The surf is incredible and you can really feel the aloha spirit in everyone you meet.

What brought you to the golden shores of this island?

I've lived in South Carolina all my life and as I was getting older I realized that there was so much of this world I wanted to experience. The Hawaiian islands were on the top of my list because ever since I can remember I've been infatuated with the thought of living in a paradise where I could do my favorite passions on the daily. I asked my sister if she wanted to join me and before I knew it we were on a plane to a little rock in the middle of the ocean.

How would you describe yourself in one paragraph or less?

I would say that I'm the person that's always looking for my next adventure. I enjoy making people laugh and I think I'm someone that cherishes my friends and family over everything.

What do you do for work right now and do you have any career goals for the future?

Right now I'm focusing on my modeling career with Niche Models and Talent and starting school back next January. At the moment I think I have a few too many career goals and need to narrow it down a little haha. I know for sure I want to start my own business selling something that I'm passionate about.

When you are feeling down or upset what can make you instantly happy again?

Hanging out with you, duhh! And also having a good surf session really makes me instantly happy.

How do you feel about yourself compared to how you think other people view you?

I think I'm about the same as people view me: Funny and a little crazy but a lot of fun :)

What makes you feel the most free?

Diving to the depths of the ocean and free diving with dolphins makes me feel the most free. It makes me feel like I'm one with the ocean and to me that's really special. I've never experienced that kind of serenity before and I'm always craving to go back and do it again.

In a perfect future world, what would you be doing and what would your life look like?

In a perfect world I would be the boss of a highly successful clothing brand. My loving husband would regularly take me on romantic surfing trips around the world, and I would have an adorable labradoodle named Frankie.

Most important things in your life right now, choose three?

God, Family, and friends. Super clichè but that's honestly what I think I should center my life around.

If you could change anything about your life right now, what would it be?

I don't think I would change anything. All the events in my life have led me to this point and I think that where I am right now in my life is where I'm supposed to be. I know I have so much to look forward to in the future but I'm trying my best to just live in the moment.


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page